Connect with us


Salman Khan will attend the IIFA 2022 in Abu Dhabi, as well as Aishwarya Rai

Salman Khan

Salman Khan, Farah Khan, Ananya Panday, and Sara Ali Khan are attending the International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) 2022 in Abu Dhabi. Aishwarya Rai and Abhishek Bachchan are also anticipated to attend.

Celebrities from Bollywood have begun to arrive in Abu Dhabi for the 2022 International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA). Salman Khan, Ananya Panday, and Riteish Deshmukh, among others, were seen departing for the award event at Mumbai airport. IIFA also tweeted photos of celebs arriving in Abu Dhabi for the event. The award ceremony will take place on Yas Island from June 2 to June 4.

Salman Khan smiled with photographers at the Mumbai airport and also took a selfie with a fan. Riteish Deshmukh and Genelia D’Souza, together with their two sons Riaan Deshmukh and Rahul Deshmukh, arrived. Ananya Panday, Nora Fatehi, and Disha Patani posed for the photographers as well.

Meanwhile, the IIFA Awards turned to Instagram to show photos of Sara Ali Khan, Tiger Shroff, and other celebrities who had arrived in Abu Dhabi. Farah Khan posed for a photo with actress Aparshakti Khurana as well. Farah also posted a video on her Instagram Stories of her hotel room, which had notes for her on the glass doors.

Neha Kakkar, Rohanpreet Singh, Dhvani Bhanushali, Tanishk Bagchi, Asees Kaur, Zahrah S Khan, and Honey Singh are among the artists in Abu Dhabi for the award event.

Several more celebrities will arrive for the award event on Thursday. Boney Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit, Lara Dutta, Tamannaah Bhatia, Nargis Fakhri, Bobby Deol, Arjun Rampal, and Sanya Malhotra are reportedly anticipated to attend. Abhishek Bachchan will also perform at the main awards ceremony. According to IIFA, Aishwarya Rai will also join him. “I am honored to be a part of the 22nd edition of IIFA.” For many years, it has been a pleasure to be a part of the IIFA Awards. Without a question, it is the worldwide event that both the Indian film industry and its supporters look forward to each year,” she remarked.

Salman Khan will host the event, which will also include Riteish Deshmukh and Maniesh Paul as hosts. The cast includes Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Kartik Aaryan, Sara Ali Khan, Ananya Panday, Divya Khosla Kumar, and Nora Fatehi. Farah and Aparshakti were also spotted practicing a performance on stage.

READ: Priyanka Chopra gets her own fairytale-style Bulgari video following fans’ requests