Connect with us


Filmfare Award recipients in their entirety: Gangubai Kathiawadi, Badhaai Do dominate


Alia Bhatt and Rajkummar Rao won large at Thursday’s Filmfare Awards ceremony in Mumbai. Alia’s performance in Gangubai Kathiawadi got her the award for Best Actress, as well as those for Best Film and Best Director. Rajkummar won the Best Actor award for the film Badhaai Do, in which Bhumi Pednekar also starred. She tied with Tabu, who played two roles in Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2, for Best Actress (Critics). Salman Khan, Maniesh Paul, and Ayushmann Khurrana hosted the festivities.

Here is a comprehensive list of winners:

Best Film: Gangubai Kathiawadi

Badhaai Do (Critics’): Best Film

Male Lead Actor of the Year: Rajkummar Rao for Badhaai Do

Alia Bhatt won the award for her performance in Gangubai Kathiawadi.

Sanjay Mishra, for Vadh, is the critics’ favourite actor.

Critics’ Choice: Bhumi Pednekar for Badhaai Do and Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiya 2 for Best Actress.

Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Male Supporting Actor of the Year: Anil Kapoor for Jugjugg Jeeyo

Best Female Supporting Actress: Sheeba Chaddha for Badhaai Do

Shiva’s Pritam for Brahmastra: Part One is the best music album.

Best Dialogue: Prakash Kapadia and Utkarshini Vashishtha for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Screenplay: Badhaai Do by Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikary, and Harshavardhan Kulkarni

Best Story: Badhaai Do by Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikary

Best Debut (Male): Ankush Gedam for Jhund

Best Debut (Female): Andrea Kevichusa for Anek

Vadh was directed by Jaspal Singh Sandhu and Rajeev Barnwal, who won the award for Best Debut Director.

Prem Chopra has been honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Amitabh Bhattacharya’s lyrics for Kesariya from Brahmastra: Part One: Shiva are the best.

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Kesariya from Shiva: Part One of Brahmastra

Kavita Seth won the award for Best Female Playback Singer for Rangisari from Jugjugg Jeeyo.

Jahnvi Shrimankar, for Dholida from Gangubai Kathubaiawadi, received the RD Burman Award for Emerging Musical Talent.

Best Visual Effects: DNEG and Redefine for Shiva in Brahmastra: Part One

Ninad Khanolkar for “Action Hero for Best Editing

Sheetal Sharma’s Gangubai Kathiawadi received the award for best costume design.

Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray won the award for Best Production Design for Gangubai Kathiawadi.

Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee’s Brahmastra: Part One: Shiva won the award for Best Sound Design.
Sanchit Balhara and Ankit Balhara received the highest background score for Gangubai Kathiawadi.

Kruti Mahesh’s choreography for Dholida from Gangubai Kathubaiawadi was deemed the best.

Sudeep Chatterjee’s cinematography for Gangubai Kathiawadi is the best.

Parvez Shaikh’s victory for Vikram Vekha represents the best action.

READ: The Internet reacts to a hilarious video of an imitator recreating Shehnaaz Gill-